THREE-TIME defending champion jockey Dane Nelson is debuting his ‘riddim-riding’ skills on the track Jah Show Me A Sign.

Slated to be released next week on his Warrior Chief Productions label, the single also features deejays Nashinal and Boom Boom.

Nelson, 30, said he wrote Jah Show Me A Sign based on his personal experiences.

“Basically, the song is inspired by my everyday life going on. It is based on things that I went through and things that are happening in the present. The song is just about my life experiences,” Nelson told Jamaica Observer.

The high-riding jockey-cum-producer said it was only a matter of time before he stepped into the studio.

“I was mostly focused on producing… producing my artists’ songs and trying to get them out there,” he said.

In 2011, Nelson started the Portmore-based Warrior Chief Productions label. He said his mission was to bring up-and-coming talent to the fore. He has also

produced established acts, including Konshens, Mad Cobra, and Macka Diamond.

Dane Nelson in the saddle!
Dane Nelson
His wife, Tanisha — manager at Warrior Chief Productions label — said young acts Nashinal and Boom Boom are ones to watch.

“Nashinal (given name Jahmeel Morgan) has been around for some time now. He has talent and potential. Boom Boom (given name Marlon Wizard) is a very good performer and so I expect this collaboration to take off very well,” said Tanisha.

She said both acts were signed to the label a month ago.

Nelson said she will be releasing a new rhythm called Ocean Of Love in June. She said several up-and-coming, as well as established acts, are on the track.

“The rhythm already has Nashinal and Likkle Dainjah, as well as Mad Cobra, Konshens and Macka Diamond. It will be distributed by VPAL,” she said.

As for her husband’s track, she said it’s already creating a buzz.

“Fans who have heard that Dane recorded a song are dying to hear it. They are very anxious. They want to know exactly when it will be released. It is good song,” she said.

Nelson, who is currently leading the jockeys’ standing with 33 wins, is champion rider for years 2012, 2013 and 2014.

%d bloggers like this: